• Manage Booking
  • Travel Packages
  • Hotel Booking
 

Annapurna Base Camp Fixed

 

Fixed trekking dates for Annapurna Base Camp


2018

S.N.
Start Date
End Date
1
6th October, Saturday
18th October, Thursday
2
14th October, Sunday
26th October, Friday
3
21st October, Sunday
2nd November, Friday
4
28th October, Sunday
9th November, Friday
5
4th November, Sunday
16th November, Friday
6
4th November, Sunday
16th November, Friday
7
11 November, Sunday
23 November, Friday
8
18 November, Sunday
30 November, Friday
9
25 November, Sunday
7 December, Friday
10
2 December, Sunday
14 December, Friday

2019

S.N.
Start Date
End Date
1
20 January, Sunday
1 February, Friday
2
17 February, Sunday
1 March, Friday
3
3 March, Sunday
15 March, Friday
4
10 March, Sunday
22 March, Friday
5
17 March, Sunday
29 March, Friday
6
24 March, Sunday
5 April, Friday
7
7 April, Sunday
19 April, Friday
8
14 April, Sunday
26 April, Friday
9
21 April, Sunday
3 May, Friday
10
28 April, Sunday
10 May, Friday
11
5 May, Sunday
17 May, Friday
12
12 May, Sunday
24 May, Friday
13
15 September, Sunday
27 September, Friday
14
22 September, Sunday
4 October, Friday
15
6 October, Sunday
18 October, Friday
16
13 October, Sunday
25 October, Friday
17
20 October, Sunday
1 November, Friday
18
27 October, Sunday
8 November, Friday
19
3 November, Sunday
15 November, Friday
20
10 November, Sunday
22 November, Friday
21
17 November, Sunday
29 November, Friday
22
24 November, Sunday
6 December, Friday
23
1 December, Sunday
13 December, Friday

Overview:

At the foot of the Annapurna massif, this trek is accessible to all, through beautiful hills between pine forests and rhododendrons, traditional villages and terraced fields. In any season, the variety of landscapes is a walker a complete overview of Nepal. On the sixth day of trekking, the huge south face of Annapurna remains an unforgettable memory. The gigantic rock and vertical bars and the purity of the ice walls, enhance the exceptional views of the Himalayan peaks nearby: Annapurna I (8,091 m), Fang (7847 m), and Machhapuchhare (6997 m) virgin summit, one of the most aesthetically pleasing mountains of the world.

At a Glance:

 

Day Program Accommodation Meals

Day 1

Arrive in Kathmandu

Hotel in Kathmandu

 

Day 2

Fly to Pokhara & Drive to Nayapul (1,070 m) (approx. 1.5 hour) and Trek to Tirkhedhunga (1491m) approx 4 hrs.

Local lodge

B L D

Day 3

Trek to Ghorepani (2855m) approx 5-6 hrs.

Local lodge

B L D

Day 4

Trek Poonhill and to Tadapani (2630m) approx 6 hrs.

Local lodge

B L D

Day 5

Trek to Chhomrong (2,170 m) approx. 5 – 6 hrs.

Local lodge

B L D

Day 6

Trek Chhomrong (2,170 m) to Bamboo (2,310 m) approx. 4 -5 hrs.

Local lodge

B L D

Day 7

Trek Bamboo (2,310 m) to Deurali (3,230 m) approx. 3 – 4 hrs.)

Local lodge

B L D

Day 8

Trek Deurali (3,230 m) to ABC (4,130 m) via Machhapuchre Base Camp (3,700 m) approx. 5 – 6 hrs.)

Local lodge

B L D

Day 9

Trek ABC (4,130 m) to Bamboo (2,310 m) approx. 7 – 8 hrs.

Local lodge

B

Day 10

Trek Bamboo (2,310 m) to Jhinu Danda (1,760 m) approx. 5 – 6 hrs.

Local lodge

B

Day 11

Trek Jhinu Danda (1,760 m) to Nayapul (1,070 m) and drive to Pokhara

Hotel in Pokhara

B

Day 12

Fly Pokhara to Kathmandu

Hotel in Kathmandu

 

Day 13

Departure

   

Detailed itinerary:

 

DAY 01:    ARRIVE KATHMANDU.

Meals:    None  
Welcome to Nepal!

It is a panoramic thrill flying into Kathmandu on a clear day. The views of snow-capped mountain peaks sprawling down below you are almost ecstatic, beginning a whole chain of memorable experiences that stay with you for a long, long time. A representative and driver from Yeti Adventure will meet you at the airport and escort you to your hotel. The representative will help you check into hotel. At the hotel you will be briefed about your daily activities.
Overnight at Hotel in Kathmandu 

DAY 02:  FLY TO POKHARA & DRIVE TO NAYAPUL AND TREK TO TIKHEDHUNGA (1491M) approx 4 hrs

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Fly to Pokhara by Yeti Airlines, drive to Nayapul (1 hour and 20 minutes) and start the trek. Then start your trek to Birethati, a prosperous town beside the Modi River. From here continue to Tirkhedhunga.

Total trek time: approx. 4 hours
Overnight at local lodge

DAY 03:   TIKHEDHUNGA - GHOREPANI (2855M) (APPROX 05-06HOURS)

Meals: - Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Start early to ascend to Ulleri settlement through long stone steps. You can have your meal at Banthanti. From here it is a gradual climb to Ghorepani. Overall it is at most 5-6 hours walk from Tikhedhunga and it will pass through Rhododendron forest.

Overnight at Local Lodge

DAY 04:   GHOREPANI - POON HILL – TADAPANI (APRROX. 6 HOURS)

Meals: - Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Wake up early morning then take an hour hike to Poonhill (3210m). You can enjoy with Panoramic Mountain Views & beautiful Sunrise View from your Eye level. Then after an hour Trek down to Ghorepani and continue trek to Tadapani. The trail climbs along ridges and through pine and rhododendron forests to Deurali. We descend to reach Banthanti, before winding our way to Tadapani.

Overnight at Local Lodge

DAY 05:   TADAPANI – CHHOMRONG (APPROX 05-06 HOURS)

Meals: - Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Very almighty rhododendron forests and fine terraces went passing through our trail to the Chhomrong village. Above the village is the mighty peak of Annapurna South with the Mt. Fishtail, facing it across the valley. Chhomrong is a beautiful village with lots of Lodges providing good faciities. Chhomrong is a gateway to Annapurna Sanctuary trek and inhabited by Gurung, one of the major ethnic groups of Nepal.

Overnight at Local Lodge

DAY 06:  TREK CHHOMRONG TO BAMBOO (2,310M / 7,578 FT) approx 4-5 hrs.

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

The trail out of Chhomrong descends via 2500 stone steps and crosses the Chhomrong Khola on a swaying suspension bridge. From here, it is an uphill climb to Sinuwa. Next, we pass through a beautiful forest to Kuldihar followed by an easy downhill walk to Bamboo.

Total trek time: 4 - 5 hours
Overnight at local lodge

DAY 07:  TREK BAMBOO TO DEURALI (3,230M / 10,595 FT) approx. 3-4 hrs

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

We pass through the bamboo forest which is damp and cold, then ascend steadily with a few steep sections. It is only after reaching Himalaya Hotel that the forest opens up and we are out in the sun again with astounding views of the glacial river below. It is a steep climb up through a much drier forest before reaching Hinku Cave. From here we can see the trail drop closer to the river before climbing again to Deurali, the most scenic stretch of the day. The vegetation is sparser, allowing magical views of the valley, the river below, and the sheer rock face cliffs above with bands of wispy waterfalls.

Total trek time: 3 - 4 hours
Overnight at local lodge

DAY 08:    TREK DEURALI TO ABC (4,130M / 13,545 FT) VIA MACHHAPUCHHRE BASE CAMP (3,700M / 12135 FT)

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

Climb gently through a river bed, then over a steep trail over to the mountain side. The hike from Bagar to Machhapuchhre Base Camp is somewhat strenuous. From Machhapuchhre base camp we get excellent views of the majestic Machhapuchhre along with Mt. Hiunchuli, Annapurna South, Annapurna I, Annapurna III, Gandharvachuli and Gangapurna which is certainly a rewarding experience. The vegetation disappears on our way to ABC and the path widens as we enter the Annapurna sanctuary. From here, we get sensational views of the near-vertical south face of Annapurna towering above us. The sanctuary boasts of a dynamic view without anything impeding the 360-degree panorama. From the base camp we again get to savor mesmerizing views of the Machhapuchhre, Annapurna South, Annapurna I, Hiunchuli and other peaks.

Total trek time: 5 - 6 hours
Overnight at local lodge

DAY 09:  TREK ANNAPURNA BASE CAMP (4,130 M) TO BAMBOO (2,310 M)

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

From the Annapurna base camp, we retrace our steps to Bamboo. Today’s trek is downhill so it shouldn’t be very difficult. Besides, we will always have the company of the extraordinary landscape to cheer us up. 

Total trek time: 7 - 8 hours
Overnight at local lodge

DAY 10:  TREK BAMBOO TO JHINU DANDA (1760M / 5770 FT)

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner

From Bamboo, it is an uphill trek to Kuldighar followed by a downhill walk to Chhomrong Khola. Then we climb the stone steps to Chhomrong. The trail then descends to Jhinu Danda, where we will be resting for the night. Today we will have an opportunity to enjoy hot springs just 15-20-minute downhill walk from Jhinu Danda to soothe our aching body.

Total trek time: 5 - 6 hours
Overnight at local lodge

DAY 11:  TREK JHINU DANDA TO NAYAPUL AND DRIVE BACK TO POKHARA

Meals: Breakfast & Lunch

On our way to Naya Pul from Jhinu Danda we get to enjoy the amazing hill landscape of western Nepal. We have lunch on the way. Our trek will end at Naya Pul where we board our vehicle to Pokhara.

Total trek time: 6 hours and 1-hour 30 min drive to Pokhara
Overnight at hotel in Pokhara

DAY 12:  FLY POKHARA - KATHMANDU

Meals:   Breakfast

Early morning drive to the airport and fly back to Kathmandu. Remaining day is at Leisure.

Overnight at hotel in Kathmandu

DAY 13:   FINAL DEPARTURE

Meals:   Breakfast

Drive to the airport for your flight back home.

***TRIP ENDS***

 

BELOW RATES ARE IN USD, PER PERSON SHARING TWIN ROOM: -
PRICE: - US$ 1,399 PER PERSON

 

INCLUDED IN THE COSTS:
  • - 2 Nights’ accommodation at local 3-star hotel in Kathmandu SHARING Twin/double room on Bed and breakfast basis.
  • - 1 Nights’ accommodation at local 3-star hotel in Pokhara SHARING Twin/double room on Bed and Breakfast basis.
  • - 9 Nights’ accommodation in Local lodges SHARING Twin room on full board basis (food only). (Note: We will provide the best available Local Lodges in Annapurna region based on the room availability. please also expect that some of local lodges at higher elevation may not have attached bathrooms. Hence, clients will have to adjust on common bathrooms as well. However, we will try our best to allocate the rooms with attached bathroom wherever available).
  • - 10 days trekking is accompanied by a local Basic English-speaking Sirdar and porter. (Note: - one porter will carry a maximum weight of 24kgs, 1 porter for every 2 guests & 1 Sherpa for every 4 guests). Includes all meals, accommodation and allowance, insurance of sirdar and porter & Bus fares for Sirdar, Sherpa and Porter.
  • - Annapurna Conservation Area Project (ACAP)& TIMS Permit Fee
  • - Surface transfers to/from Pokhara / Nayapul / Pokhara on a Private Vehicle.
  • - Loan of sleeping bag, duffel bags and trekking poles.
  • - Pick up/drop transfer from hotel to Domestic airport by private vehicle.

 

NOT INCLUDED IN THE COSTS:
  • - Nepal visa fees & Immigration assistance (visa fee subject to change, if revised)
  • - Any beverages, including mineral water, soft drinks, alcoholic drinks etc.
  • - Meals not mentioned in the above itinerary.
  • - Any items of a personal nature such as laundry, telephone calls etc.
  • - The prices do not include: undue escalation in fuel prices, new taxes levies on hotels and transportation services or any hikes in entrance fees. Any large tax hikes and new levies shall be payable extra and shall be billed accordingly with prior notice.
  • - Helicopter Rescue, Evacuation & Insurance
  • - Tips for the staffs
  • - Any other items not mentioned in the cost inclusion
  • - Cost of Showers during trekking
  • - Internet and battery charge.
  • - Sightseeing, dinner transfers, entrance fees in Kathmandu and Pokhara.

 


For more details about the packages